Legal FAQ

What is the cancellation and refund policy?

Important information regarding the Sync with Connex cancellation and refund policy description.

30-Day Refund

If you decide to cancel your subscription within 30 days of initial purchase, we will refund any paid annual fees and/or fees for implementation services not yet rendered. Completed implementation services and paid customization will not be refunded. This includes emails back and forth to set-up our software.

Here is the schedule:

  1. 30 minute preliminary call - 1st month minus $250
  2. 60 minute onboarding - 1st month minus $750
  3. 30 minute follow up call - No refunds

Cancellation After 30 Days

You may cancel your subscription by completing and submitting a cancellation form found within your account. You are responsible for the current's month payment. No pro-rated refunds are offered.

Annual agreements after 30 days will not be refunded.

Can I use Connex, until the end of my billing period?

Yes, you can still use the software. If you cancelled on December 1st and your period ends on December 15th, then the 15th is the last day Connex will work. We keep users data on file for 90 days. If you wish us to delete your account entirely, please let us know.

Can I get a pro-rated refund

We offer no pro-rated refunds for prior months. You can downgrade your plans according to our pricing policies.

How do I cancel my subscription?

To cancel your account, follow these steps:

  1. Log into Connex.
  2. On the top right, click your name, then click My Account:
  3. Click Cancel Account:
  4. Complete the form. Completion of this form both cancels your subscription and helps us learn why. Your honest feedback is important to us!

To learn more about account cancellation and what happens after, please click here.

GDPR

Note that to meet the standards of GDPR (General Data Protection Regulation), the account will be automatically deleted after 90-days of inactivity. For more information regarding our privacy policy, please click here.

Termination

Connex, in its sole discretion, has the right to suspend or terminate your account and refuse any and all current or future use of the service for any reason at any time. Such termination will result in deactivation of your account and access to any content or features of the products and/or services provided. Connex reserves the right to refuse service to anyone for any reason at any time. For more information regarding terms of service, please click here.