Connex Functionality FAQ

In Connex, can I rollback the sync and delete orders?

Connex can perform a mass delete of sales receipts, sales orders, or invoices based on the transaction date.

Connex Online and Desktop have a delete orders utility that operates the same way. The only difference is Connex Online runs automatically, but the desktop delete requires running the web connector.

Can I see a preview of sales to delete?

If you use QuickBooks Online, then you can preview the sales. Fill out the form. Click preview. 

What orders will Connex delete?

Our software will delete any QuickBooks order (whether Connex synced the order or not) in the date range specified. If you want to delete specific orders, specify the order numbers.

What fields does Connex match for deleting orders?

Connex matches the order date or order number fields. Her e is an example from QuickBooks Desktop:

What options are available?

You can delete sales receipts, sales orders, or invoices. You can delete them by the date field or the order number field. You can enter a comma-separated list of order numbers or upload a spreadsheet:

How do I initiate a mass delete?

Back up file or preview results

If you use QuickBooks Desktop, we recommend backing up the file. In QuickBooks, go to file > back up company > create local backup. If you use QuickBooks Online, preview the sales to delete first.

Complete form

Instruct Connex to delete sales:

  1. Login to Connex.
  2. On the left, click orders.
  3. Click delete orders.
  4. Complete the form.
  5. Click submit.

Run web connector

If you are a QuickBooks Desktop user, follow these steps:

  1. If you use QuickBooks Desktop,  go to file and click update web services.
  2. Next to Connex, check the box.
  3. Click update selected to run the web connector.

The web connector will delete the orders individually. Connex will log the transactions.

How do I delete the results of the last sync?

In this example, our goal is removing all sales entered on February 6th. Here are the steps:

  1. In QuickBooks, go to file > back up company > create local backup.
  2. Follow the wizard to back up the company file.
  3. Login to Connex.
  4. At the my connections page, click configure.
  5. On the left of the configure page, click delete orders.
  6. Complete the form as shown: 
  7. Click submit.
  8. In QuickBooks, go to file and click update web services.
  9. Next to Connex, check the box.
  10. Click update selected to run the web connector.