Web Connector

How do I turn off the web connector reminders?

Connex reminds you that the sync has failed to run.

If the web connector fails to run for six days, Connex sends a reminder. Many users forget to run their web connector and the sync stops. These emails remind you that the sync is failing to run.

If I stop running the web connector, do I have to change the sync dates?

The sync dates change to today and four days from today. This ensures you can stop syncing Friday at 5 PM, sync Monday at 9 AM, and pull in the week's orders. If you stop syncing longer, you must change the sync dates manually.

How do I turn these reminders off?

By default, Connex reminds all users whose sync has failed to run. To deactivate, follow these steps:

  1. Login to Connex.
  2. Click manage.
  3. Expand logging.
  4. Check 'Do not notify me if the Web Connecter has stopped running unexpectedly.'
  5. Click save.