Connex Functionality FAQ

How do I disable the sync without deleting my account?

How to disable automatic syncing with Connex for QuickBooks Online

How does the sync work?

Offline, Connex will sync your sales and inventory using a scheduled task. If you delete the task, then no syncing will occur.

How do I disable the sync?

Here are the steps:

  1. Log into Connex for QuickBooks Online.
  2. Scroll to the bottom.
  3. As task manager, delete the tasks:

How do I reenable the sync?

  1. On the Connex dashboard, click manage.
  2. On the top right of the settings page, click save.

The sync will resume shortly.