What is the cancellation and refund policy?

This article contains:

Payment, Refunds, Upgrading, Buying more orders

You must provide a valid credit card in order to receive services from JMA Web Technologies dba Sync with Connex ("the company"). Check, Money Order, ACH payments, and Wire Transfers are not accepted. When you sign up for a subscription service, you will be charged immediately for any applicable one-time fees and/or annual subscription fees. By signing up for a subscription service with Connex, you authorize the company to charge your credit card for your plan total on either a monthly or an annual recurring basis, until canceled.

Your billing period will commence immediately after you activate your free trial account with a paid monthly or annual subscription. 

If you are on an annual plan and hit your order tier limit within any given month, you will have the option to upgrade to the next tier so you can continue downloading orders during that month. Connex does not automatically upgrade accounts to the next tier of service. You will be charged the pro-rated difference in the annual subscription fees. Alternatively, customers may make a one-time purchase of additional orders that is reset or removed when the account renews.

30-Day Refund

If you decide to cancel your subscription within 30 days of initial signup, we will refund any paid annual fees and/or fees for implementation services not yet rendered. Completed implementation services and paid customization will not be refunded. 

Cancellation After 30 Days

You may cancel your subscription by submitting a cancellation request by submitting a request or creating a ticket via our help center. You must request cancellation to us 7-days prior to your subscription renewal date.

For annual subscribers, if you request a refund to cancel during the first year of service, we will provide a pro-rated refund minus our one-time activation fee of $399.00 USD. If you request a refund to cancel after the first year of service, refund will simply be pro-rated for months of service not yet rendered minus the current month (if not already paid).

Important

There are no refunds for month-to-month subscribers after 30 days, no refunds for plan upgrades, and no refunds for one-time purchases of additional orders.

How do I cancel my subscription?

To cancel, go to your orders page. Next to your recurring payment on the right, click the cancel button. 

In addition, you can also cancel your account by logging into Connex, clicking on your name on the upper-right > Cancel Account. Upon canceling your subscription, your account will be disabled, and you will no longer be able to access any content or features of the products and/or services to which you were subscribed.

GDPR

Note that to meet the standards of GDPR (General Data Protection Regulation), the account will be automatically deleted after 60 days of inactivity. For more information regarding our privacy policy, please click here.

Termination

Connex, in its sole discretion, has the right to suspend or terminate your account and refuse any and all current or future use of the service for any reason at any time. Such termination will result in deactivation of your account and access to any content or features of the products and/or services provided. Connex reserves the right to refuse service to anyone for any reason at any time.

Likewise, our refund and cancellation policy can be found here.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.